Our Democracy is at Stake. And AAPI Voters are the Margin of Victory!

by | Feb 14, 2020 | Uncategorized

Our Democracy is at Stake. And AAPI Voters are the Margin of Victory!
AAPI Victory Fund Announces First Wave of 2020 Endorsements

WASHINGTON – The AAPI Victory Fund has identified its first wave of candidates to endorse in Senate, House and State races heading toward the primary elections. These eleven candidates were selected based on their commitment to the AAPI community and their pledges to represent our interests. They are AAPI and/or they represent high AAPI populations. Also, the federal candidates are running for Senate and House seats that are currently held by Republicans.

Senate Races:

Sara Gideon (ME)

John Hickenlooper (CO)

House of Representatives Races:

Bobby Bliatout (CA-22)

Pritesh Gandhi (TX-10)

Josh Harder (CA-10)

Sri Kulkarni (TX-22)

Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23)

Hiral Tipirneni (AZ-06)

State Races:

Nina Ahmad (PA-Auditor)

Ronnie Chatterji (NC-Treasurer)

Roy Cooper (NC-Governor)

“Republicans have vacated their role in the Legislative Branch by refusing to hold President Trump accountable for his actions,” said Shekar Narasimhan, chairman of AAPI Victory Fund. “We must oppose McConnell by taking back the Senate and maintain our Democratic majority in the House! Equally important are the state races where elected officials play a key role in redistricting and ensuring full access to the ballot in our country. We encourage the AAPI community nationwide to support these candidates to restore our democracy.”

The AAPI Victory Fund has been, and will continue to, actively work across the nation in battleground states and districts to restore our democracy.

# # #